‘Star Wars: The Force Awakens’ Soundtrack Launches on Apple Music and iTunes

The original motion picture soundtrack for the brand new film Star Wars: The Force Awakens has been released today on both Apple Music and iTunes. The tracklist includes all of the orchestral highlights from the movie, beginning in what appears to be chronological order with the well-known opening crawl music to the big finale. Composed by John Williams, there are a total of 23 songs on the soundtrack worth about 1 hour and 18 minutes of playback time.

The full soundtrack for The Force Awakens includes:

1) Main Title and the Attack on the Jakku Village – 6:25

2) The Scavenger – 3:39

3) I Can Fly Anything – 3:10

4) Rey Meets BB-8 – 1:31

5) Follow Me – 2:54

6) Rey’s Theme – 3:11

7) The Falcon – 3:32

8) That Girl with the Staff – 1:58

9) The Rathars! – 4:05

10) Finn’s Confession – 2:08

11) Maz’s Counsel – 3:07

12) The Starkiller – 1:50

13) Kylo Ren Arrives at the Battle – 2:00

14) The Abduction – 2:23

15) Han and Leia – 4:41

16) March of the Resistance – 2:34

17) Snoke – 2:03

18) On the Inside – 2:06

19) Torn Apart – 4:19

20) The Ways of the Force – 3:14

21) Scherzo for X-Wings – 2:32

22) Farewell and the Trip – 4:55

23) The Jedi Steps and Finale – 8:51

Apple has been helping build fans’ excitement over the new entry in the Star Wars saga for a while now, promoting a new Star Wars-themed Apple Music radio station earlier in the week and joining in on the digital release of all six films so far in the series in April. For those without Apple Music subscriptions, the new album costs $11.99 to purchase off of iTunes.

Tags: Star Wars, Apple Music
Discuss this article in our forums

Прочетете повече

Google unleashes wonderfully nerdy Star Wars Easter egg

As a company staffed by some bona fide geeks (and, hey, we’re not complaining!) Google is undoubtedly excited about the upcoming Star Wars: The Force Awakens. And what better way to show it than with possibly my favorite Easter egg in Google history? If you haven’t heard about it yet, read on to discover more. […]

(via Cult of Mac – Tech and culture through an Apple lens)

Прочетете повече

New Apple TV ads showcase apps and games

The new Apple TV is all about apps and games, so it makes sense that there are five new ads from Apple on its YouTube channel that are all about specific games and apps. Check out the videos below for streaming media apps like Netflix and HBO, along with a trio of gaming titles, including […]

(via Cult of Mac – Tech and culture through an Apple lens)

Прочетете повече

25 GIFs of every scene in the new Star Wars: The Force Awakens trailer

The newest trailer for Star Wars: The Force Awakens was finally unveiled tonight, and it absolutely blew us away. Twitter and the rest of the Internet is freaking out over the J.J. Abrams directed movie that will hit theaters on December 17th. Tickets for the new Star Wars went on sale and we can’t wait […]

(via Cult of Mac – Tech and culture through an Apple lens)

Прочетете повече

Star Wars: Uprising is hotter than a night on Hoth inside a tauntaun

There’s been a disturbance in the Force: a free-to-play Star Wars game has arrived for iOS and Android, and it’s surprisingly damn good. Star Wars: Uprising is the first video game that’s actually canon to the new Star Wars Universe, taking place between Return of the Jedi (VI) and the upcoming The Force Awakens (VII). […]

(via Cult of Mac – Tech and culture through an Apple lens)

Прочетете повече

Star Wars turns to Instagram to unveil new Jedi

Instagram is finally killing the square, and to celebrate Star Wars unveiled a new teaser for the upcoming Force Awakens movie. Some of the scenes were already release in the first extended trailer, but it does give us our first glimpse of the new Jedi, Finn, wielding Luke’s/Anakin’s blue lightsaber. It looks like Finn and […]

Прочетете повече